• WE WILL WIN !!

2017 Football Season

The 2017 Fighting Illini Football Season is just around the corner!

 

In just 2 weeks, on July 31st, the team will begin preseason training camp which will run until August 26th.  The training camp will take place on the University of Illinois campus, OPEN and FREE to the pubic!  Fans are encouraged to come watch the Illini as they prepare for the 2017 season and stay for post-practice autographs with the team. 

 

Most practices will be held on the Campus Recreation Fields bordered by Florida Ave. and Goodwin Ave. in Urbana just blocks from Memorial Stadium. Free parking will be available in campus lot F23 just south of the Florida Avenue Residence (FAR) Hall (entrance off of Florida Ave.).  See the map below.  Occasional practices may be held inside Memorial Stadium. In the case of inclement weather, practice may be moved inside and closed to the public. Practice time and location updates will be posted to FightingIllini.com and on Twitter @IlliniFootball.

 

 

2017 Fighting Illini Football Training Camp Schedule (as of July 13*)
Date Practice Time Location
Mon., July 31 Practice 1 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Tue., Aug. 1 Practice 2 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Wed., Aug. 2 Practice 3 5-7:30 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Thu., Aug. 3 Practice 4 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Fri., Aug. 4 Practice 5 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Sat., Aug. 5 Practice 6 5-7:30 pm Campus Rec. Fields or Memorial Stadium
Sun., Aug. 6 No Practice    
Mon., Aug. 7 Practice 7 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Tue., Aug. 8 Practice 8 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Wed., Aug. 9 Practice 9 5-7:30 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Thu., Aug. 10 Practice 10 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Fri., Aug. 11 Practice 11 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Sat., Aug. 12 Practice 12 5-7:30 pm Campus Rec. Fields or Memorial Stadium
Sun., Aug. 13 No Practice    
Mon., Aug. 14 Practice 13 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Tue., Aug. 15 Practice 14 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Wed., Aug. 16 Practice 15 5-7:30 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Thu., Aug. 17 Practice 16 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Fri., Aug. 18 Practice 17 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Sat., Aug. 19 Practice 18 5-7:30 pm Campus Rec. Fields or Memorial Stadium
Sun., Aug. 20 No Practice    
Mon., Aug. 21 Practice 19 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Tue., Aug. 22 Practice 20 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Wed., Aug. 23 Practice 21 5-7:30 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Thu., Aug. 24 Practice 22 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Fri., Aug. 25 Practice 23 2:30-5 pm Campus Rec. Fields
Sat., Aug. 26 Practice 24 5-7:30 pm Campus Rec. Fields or Memorial Stadium
Sun., Aug. 27 No Practice  

 

* Practice times and location subject to change. Check Fightingillini.com and @IlliniFootball on Twitter for the latest schedule updates throughout Training Camp

 

Membership Update

Membership Renewal Time!!! 

  • Annual memberships run July 1 - June 30.
  • 2017 Membership Levels (Go to the membership page for more information on each category)

​Family Mebership                 -  $60 per family

U of I  Student Membership  -  $25 (Includes one complimentary lunch)

  • 2017 Sponsorship Levels (Go tot he membership page for more information on the benefits of each level)

​Illini Nation                           -  $  300

Orange & Blue                     -  $  750

Oskee Wow Wow                -  $1,500

Red Grange Club                  -  $2,500

 
If you have not seen your application in the mail,
use this link to download a copy of the membership application.
 
 
  • Call the Illini Quarterback Club HOTLINE at 217-531-3501 or contact the club via our contact form for more information.

 

2017 Football Season Countdown
2017 Illinois Footbal Schdeule

Saturday

Sept. 2

Ball State

Memorial Stadium

TBA

Saturday

Sept. 9

Western Kentucky                 

Memorial Stadium

TBA

Friday

Sept. 15

South Florida

Tampa, FL

TBA

Friday

Sept. 29

Nebraska
Memorial Stadium

TBA

Saturday

Oct. 7

Iowa

Iowa City, IA

TBA

Saturday

Oct. 14

Rutgers
Memorial Stadium

TBA

Saturday

Oct. 21

Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

TBA

Saturday

Oct. 28

Wisconsin

Memorial Stadium

TBA

Saturday

Nov. 4

Purdue

West Layfayette, IN

TBA

Saturday

Nov. 11

Indiana

Memorial Stadium

TBA

Saturday

Nov. 18

Ohio State

Columbus, OH

TBA

Saturday

Nov. 25

Northwestern

Memorial Stadium

TBA

Saturday

Dec. 2

BIG TEN

Championship Game

Indianapolis, IN

TBA